CSN earns four Emmy Awards

CSN earns four Emmy Awards
November 4, 2013, 11:30 am
Share This Post


Chicago, IL (November 4, 2013) – Comcast SportsNet Chicago, the television home of the Chicago Blackhawks, Bulls, Cubs and White Sox, was the recipient of four Emmy Awards from the Chicago/Midwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. The 55th annual ceremony was held in Chicago on Sunday, Nov. 3.

“We are honored to receive these awards from our peers in the industry, but, more importantly, I’m even prouder of the non-stop dedication of our entire staff for the brilliant work they do on a daily basis,” said James J. Corno, President of Comcast SportsNet Chicago.

To date, Comcast SportsNet Chicago has earned a total of 26 Emmy Awards since it launched on October 1, 2004. Note the following Emmy Award winners for the 2012-13 television season:

1) Category #5-a: Outstanding Achievement for Sports Programs – News Single Story/Feature
“Jimmy Butler: The Long, Winding Road”: Sarah Lauch, Michael Cappozzo, William Parker, Brett Fisher, Producers; Luke Stuckmeyer, Reporter.

2) Category #5-d: Outstanding Achievement for Sports Programs – One Time Special
From the Sports World to the Third World: A Journey to Cambodia: Sarah Lauch, Justin O’Neil, Matt Zickus, Aaron Stoeckel, Producers; Chuck Garfien, Reporter.

3) Category #5-3: Outstanding Achievement for Sports Programs – Sporting Event/Game – Live/Unedited Program/Special
“Bulls Playoffs GM 4 vs. Brooklyn on Comcast SportsNet Chicago”: Jim Corno, Jr., Executive Producer; John Walsh, Nick Marchetta, Producers; Tamra Anderson, Associate Producer; Mark Harper, Technical Producer; Neil Funk, Play-By-Play Announcer; Stacey King, Analyst.

4) Category #19-c: Outstanding Crafts Achievement for On-Camera Talent – Sports Anchor/Reporter/Play by Play
• Pat Boyle: Composite