Bears' Martellus Bennett makes noise with new mixtape

Bears' Martellus Bennett makes noise with new mixtape
February 10, 2014, 3:15 pm
Share This Post
CSN Staff

Martellus Bennett has proven to Chicago he is skilled on the football field, racking up 65 receptions for 759 yards and five touchdowns in his first season with the Bears. The 6-foot-6, 265 pound tight end has many talents off of the gridiron as well. To say it simply, Bennett is an artist. He has a creative mind that is intrigued by the fine arts, interior design and fashion.

Bennett also has a passion for music, and on Friday MartysaurusRex released a 17 track Hip-Hop mixtape entitled "Year of the Orange Dinosaur".


Here is the track list and links to each song:

1. Year of the Orange Dinosaur (3:35)

2. Drifting Away (3:05)

3. All I Want is You (1:47)

4. Smoking Section (3:09)

5. Don't Make Sense (3:02)

6. Point A Point B (3:05)

7. Super Hero (3:06)

8. Still Cool (2:41)

9. Same Page (3:23)

10. Every Other Girl (3:13)

11. ISWMGF (If Summer Was My Girlfriend) (Radio) (3:19)

12. One Night (2:44)

13. Swaggin (3:11)

14. Such a Lady (2:19)

15. Ain't No Party (2:55)

16. All Night Long (4:09)

17. Cooler Than (3:22)

Bennett explained why he released the mixtape and made it clear he wasn't taking himself too seriously.





Some of Bennett's Bears teammates and even his brother helped spread the word over the weekend.