Attendee list for Hawks Convention now available

Attendee list for Hawks Convention now available
July 23, 2013, 11:15 am
Share This Post

Two months after the Chicago Blackhawks celebrated another Stanley Cup victory, most of the 2012-13 players will be in town this weekend for the annual convention.

Jonathan Toews, Patrick Kane and Patrick Sharp are among the Blackhawks who will participate in the sold-out convention, which is Friday through Sunday at the Hilton Chicago. Others planning to attend are Duncan Keith, Corey Crawford, Bryan Bickell and Andrew Shaw.

[RELATED: Hawks selected for Olympic camps]

There are, however, some absences. Currently, Marian Hossa, Niklas Hjalmarsson and Johnny Oduya are not on the attendee list. Brent Seabrook will also be absent. He and his wife are expecting their first child soon, which may be why he’s not attending.

Several Blackhawks alumni will also attend, including Bobby Hull, Tony Esposito, Stan Mikita, Denis Savard, Eddie Olczyk and Troy Murray. A complete list of current and past players attending is available on the Blackhawks’ website.

Convention panels and events will be announced soon.