Bears' Bennett to be honored at CSN Sports Awards

Bears' Bennett to be honored at CSN Sports Awards
February 8, 2012, 7:11 pm
Share This Post

Catch the 24th Annual "Comcast SportsNet Sports Awards" benefiting the March of Dimes at 7:30 p.m. next Monday night, Feb. 13, to see a familiar face (lots of them, actually).

Earl Bennett will be honored as the Bears recipient this year, recognizing him for his considerable contributions to his team and the Chicago community. The Bears wide receiver follows Israel Idonije, last years winner, and continues a pattern of truly quality individuals.

The program also will include Carlos Boozer from the Bulls, Corey Crawford from the Blackhawks, Kerry Wood from the Cubs (again), Alexei Ramirez from the White Sox and Logan Pause from the Fire. Tywaun Crain will receive the Inspirational Athlete Award and former Blackhawk Tony Esposito will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

The best part: This is open to the public and, like I mentioned, benefits March of Dimes. For info and tix, call Rebecca Grant at (312) 596-4721 or visit the Sports Awards page on