Chicago Bulls announce summer-league schedule

Chicago Bulls announce summer-league schedule
June 12, 2014, 1:45 pm
Share This Post
Mark Strotman

The Bulls will open their 2014 Summer-League slate in Las Vegas against the Clippers on Saturday, July 12 at 7:30, the NBA announced Thursday. They'll also square off against the Denver Nuggets on Sunday, July 13 at 7 p.m. and close out their three-game set against the Minnesota Timberwolves on Tuesday, July 15 at 3:30 p.m.

The 23 NBA teams and single D-League squad are guaranteed five games, with the first three contests determining the seeding for the league's tournament. The championship game will take place Monday, July 21 at 8 p.m.

[RELATED: Bulls to participate in Las Vegas Summer League]

The Bulls, owners of the No. 16 and No. 19 picks in the upcoming NBA Draft, are among those teams, and it will be fans' first chance to see those players compete in a Bulls uniform. Sophomore Tony Snell likely will compete, but outside of those potential three players (and the Bulls' No. 49 pick in the draft) it's unknown who else will be on the roster. Everyone on the current NBA roster, minus 23-year-old Greg Smith, has at least three years of NBA experience.

For what it's worth (very little, if anything), the Bulls are 12-13 all-time in five seasons in the Summer League. That's fifth worst among the 24 teams participating. In case you were wondering, Houston's .800 winning percentage (24-6) leads the way while 2013 champion Golden State (.690, 29-13), Atlanta, Miami and Charlotte round out the top-five.