Eddie Collins


One hundred years ago, Chicago was divided between three professional teams: the White Sox, Cubs and the Federal League entry, which played at Weeghman Park (now known as Wrigley Field). 


I've been in the journalism profession for more than 50 years so I wasn't surprised when a couple of readerscritics called me to task for presumably overlooking Charles "Old Hoss&quo