CSN announces 2011-12 Blackhawks on-aironline season coverage details

CSN announces 2011-12 Blackhawks on-aironline season coverage details
September 21, 2011, 4:09 pm
Share This Post

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS HOCKEY RETURNS TO COMCAST SPORTSNET

SEASON OPENER on Friday, October 7 at Dallas and HOME OPENER on Saturday, October 8 vs. Dallas,including expanded, live PrePost Game coverage, among Opening Week HighlightsComcast SportsNet to also carry two Pre-Season Games LIVE on Sept. 28 & Sept. 30 (including Pre-Game Shows);
CSNChicago.com to feature 247 reporting from Blackhawks Insider Tracey Myers; website to also feature live video of Post-Game Press Conferences,Daily PlayerCoaches Interviews, Game Highlights, plus - On-Air Talent Blogs, Live Chats, In-Game Live Scoreboard and more!
Chicago, IL (September 21, 2011) Comcast SportsNet, the television home for the most games and most comprehensive coverage of the Chicago Blackhawks, is ready to deliver yet another full season of thrill-packed, hard-hitting NHL excitement with 50 live regular season games (25 home, 25 away), including live pre-game and post-game shows, and the most comprehensive 247 online Blackhawks coverage to date on CSNChicago.com!

The 2011-12 Blackhawks regular season on Comcast SportsNet opens up in a big way with back-to-back nights of live coverage showcasing the SEASON OPENER on Friday, October 7 at 7:30 PM and the HOME OPENER on Saturday, October 8 at 7:30 PM as NHL All-Stars Jonathan Toews, Patrick Kane, Patrick Sharp and Duncan Keith face the Western Conference rival Dallas Stars on both nights.

Prior to the 7:30 PM face-offs on October 7 & 8, Comcast SportsNets Opening Week Blackhawks coverage gets underway beginning at 6:30 PM with SportsNet Central presented by AT&T U-Verse featuring live pre-game coverage, interviews and on-site talent correspondence. At 7:00 PM both nights, fans can look forward to Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live featuring hosts Chris Boden and former Blackhawks defenseman Steve Konroyd breaking down the evenings match-up, along with numerous interviews with players and coaches (NOTE: For the home opener on October 8, SportsNet Central presented by AT&T U-Verse and Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live will take place live from the United Center). Jose Cuervo Blackhawks Post Game Live immediately follows the game featuring Blackhawks head coach Joel Quennevilles post-game press conference (also streaming live on CSNChicago.com), along with live locker room player interviews and complete post-game analysis.

In addition to 50 regular season games, Comcast SportsNet will also televise a pair of Blackhawks pre-season games on Wednesday, September 28 at 7:30 PM vs. Detroit and Friday, September 30 at 7:30 PM vs. Pittsburgh. Comcast SportsNet will also air special editions of Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live at 7:00 PM leading into each pre-season game telecast.

Top highlights on this years Comcast SportsNet Blackhawks schedule include 36 games against Western Conference foes (14 are Central Division match-ups), including two home games against division rival Detroit (Dec. 30 & Feb. 21) and a pair of games against Western Conference rival2011 Stanley Cup Playoffs first round opponent Vancouver (Nov. 16 & Mar. 21). Additional Central Division schedule highlights include five games against Columbus (Nov. 10, Dec. 26, Jan. 10, Feb. 18 & Mar. 20), four games against St. Louis (Nov. 8, Mar. 6, 13 & 29) and three games against Nashville (a Halloween night home game on Oct. 31, Jan. 24 and Feb. 14). In addition to Detroit, the Blackhawks will face even more Original Six opponents this season including Montreal (Dec. 21), New York Rangers (Feb. 16 & Mar. 9) and Toronto (Feb. 29). Plus, Comcast SportsNet viewers can also look forward to a 10 Stanley Cup Final re-match at Philadelphia on Jan. 5.

Three regular season Blackhawks games are currently scheduled to be telecast on Comcast SportsNet Plus this season. Comcast SportsNet Plus (CSN) telecasts are provided to Comcast SportsNet affiliates and distributed to viewers when two live events are scheduled simultaneously. Viewers are urged to visit CSNChicago.com for exact channel location for all CSN games in their area.

For the fourth-straight season, Blackhawks play-by-play legend Pat Foley and former Blackhawks starChicago hockey icon Eddie Olczyk (handling color analysis) will be the featured announcing tandem all season long. Also, for the seventh-straight year, former Blackhawks defenseman Steve Konroyd will be the featured studio analyst on Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live and Jose Cuervo Blackhawks Post Game Live joining studio host Chris Boden.

As previously mentioned, surrounding game coverage this season includes Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live, a half-hour pre-game show featuring a breakdown of the evenings match-up, interviews with coaches and players and a look at the other games around the NHL. Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live will air prior to all Blackhawks games starting at 7:30 PM or later, along with any afternoon game telecasts. (NOTE: For games beginning at 6:00 PM, 6:30 PM or 7:00 PM, Comcast SportsNet will have extensive Blackhawks pre-game coverage in either SportsNet Central presented by AT&T U-Verse or Chicago Tribune Live presented by Captain Morgan).

Immediately following Comcast SportsNet Blackhawks game telecasts, viewers can look forward to the most comprehensive post-game wrap-up show on Jose Cuervo Blackhawks Post Game Live featuring live coverage of head coach Joel Quennevilles post-game press conferences, along with locker room interviews with Blackhawks players. Following the majority of evening Jose Cuervo Blackhawks Post Game Live airings, viewers can catch GMC SportsNet Central 10:00 & 10:30 PM andor the midnight edition of SportsNet Central with the most complete recap of the days top local and national sports news.

From an online perspective, Comcast SportsNets website, CSNChicago.com, delivers comprehensive 247 Blackhawks coverage all season long, including the following highlights:

Live stream of Blackhawks head coach Joel Quennevilles post-game press conferences.
Video highlights from EVERY Blackhawks game, including in-game highlights after each period for all games that air on Comcast SportsNet.

Blackhawks Insider Tracey Myers returns for her second season covering all home and away games. Myers will also file daily storiesvideo reports (including reports from practice and skate-arounds) and will make regular on-air appearances throughout the season on Chevy Blackhawks Pre-Game Live, Chicago Tribune Live and SportsNet Central.

In addition to his on-air duties, Blackhawks PrePost Game Live host Chris Boden will partner with Myers this season on CSNChicago.com providing multi-platform coverage via on-going blogs, weekly live chats, fan Q&A mail bag segments and much more. Fan can also follow Boden (@CSNBoden) and Myers (@TraMyersCSN) via Twitter 247 for the latest teamplayers news, insight and insider access.

Blackhawks In-Game Live: Real-time, live data combined with timely editorial, including compelling elements such as up-to-the-second game stats, skatersgoalies box score, detailed play-by-play, photos, out of town scoreboard, Twitter feeds from Myers & Boden, LIVE in-game chat sessions, team headlines and more.

Rival Report: CSNChicago.com will also provide daily coverage on the Blackhawks Central Division rivals featuring the latest news and updates on Blues, Blue Jackets, Predators and Red Wings.

In addition CSN Chicago.com will work closely with NBCSports.com and its ProHockeyTalk blog, along with NBCChicago.com and its Madhouse Enforcer blog. CSNChicago.coms Blackhawks content this season will also be distributed via its digital network of partnerships including the Chicago Tribune, Chicago Sun-Times, ChicagoBlackhawks.com, NBCSports.com, SB Nation and Bleacher Report.

COMCAST SPORTSNET CHICAGO
2011-12 Chicago Blackhawks Schedule

Preseason Season:

1. Wed, Sept 28 vs. Detroit 7:30 pm

2. Fri, Sept 30 vs. Pittsburgh 7:30 pm

Regular Season:

1. Fri, Oct 7 @ Dallas 7:30 pm (SEASON OPENER!)

2. Sat, Oct 8 vs. Dallas 7:30 pm (HOME OPENER!)

3. Thu, Oct 13 vs. Winnipeg 7:30 pm

4. Thu, Oct 20 @ Colorado 8:00 pm

5. Tue, Oct 25 vs. Anaheim 7:30 pm

6. Fri, Oct 28 @ Carolina 6:00 pm

7. Mon, Oct 31 vs. Nashville 7:30 pm

8. Thu, Nov 3 @ Florida 6:30 pm

9. Fri, Nov 4 @ Tampa Bay 6:30 pm

10. Tue, Nov 8 @ St. Louis 7:00 pm

11. Thu, Nov 10 @ Columbus 6:00 pm CSN

12. Fri, Nov 11 vs. Calgary 7:30 pm

13. Wed, Nov 16 @ Vancouver 9:00 pm

14. Fri, Nov 18 @ Calgary 8:00 pm

15. Wed, Nov 23 @ San Jose 9:30 pm

16. Tue, Nov 29 vs. Phoenix 7:30 pm

17. Fri, Dec 2 vs. NY Islanders 7:30 pm

18. Thu, Dec 8 @ NY Islanders 6:00 pm

19. Fri, Dec 16 vs. Anaheim 7:30 pm

20. Wed, Dec 21 vs. Montreal 6:30 pm

21. Mon, Dec 26 vs. Columbus 7:30 pm

22. Wed, Dec 28 vs. Los Angeles 7:30 pm

23. Fri, Dec 30 vs. Detroit 7:30 pm

24. Mon, Jan 2 vs. Edmonton 7:30 pm

25. Thu, Jan 5 @ Philadelphia 6:00 pm

26. Fri, Jan 6 vs. Colorado 7:30 pm

27. Tue, Jan 10 vs. Columbus 7:30 pm

28. Thu, Jan 12 vs. Minnesota 7:30 pm

29. Fri, Jan 20 vs. Florida 7:30 pm

30. Tue, Jan 24 vs. Nashville 7:30 pm

31. Thu, Feb 2 @ Edmonton 8:30 pm

32. Fri, Feb 3 @ Calgary 8:00 pm

33. Tue, Feb 7 @ Colorado 8:00 pm

34. Tue, Feb 14 @ Nashville 7:00 pm

35. Thu, Feb 16 @ NY Rangers 6:00 pm

36. Sat, Feb 18 @ Columbus 1:00 pm

37. Tue, Feb 21 vs. Detroit 7:30 pm

38. Thu, Feb 23 vs. Dallas 7:30 pm

39. Sat, Feb 25 @ Los Angeles 3:00 pm

40. Wed, Feb 29 vs. Toronto 7:00 pm CSN

41. Fri, Mar 2 @ Ottawa 6:30 pm

42. Tue, Mar 6 @ St. Louis 7:00 pm CSN

43. Fri, Mar 9 vs. NY Rangers 7:30 pm

44. Tue, Mar 13 vs. St. Louis 7:30 pm

45. Fri, Mar 16 @ Dallas 7:30 pm

46. Tue, Mar 20 @ Columbus 6:00 pm

47. Wed, Mar 21 vs. Vancouver 7:00 pm

48. Tue, Mar 27 @ New Jersey 6:00 pm

49. Thu, Mar 29 vs. St. Louis 7:30 pm

50. Thu, April 5 @ Minnesota 7:00 pm

25 Home, 25 Road regular season games; 2 pre-season homeTotal: 52 games