NHL announces remainder of postseason awards

NHL announces remainder of postseason awards
June 15, 2013, 7:00 pm
Share This Post

Brandon Saad finished third in the Calder Trophy voting, as the NHL announced the remainder of its awards prior to Game 2 on Saturday night.

Saad finished with 730 points for the Calder Trophy, which is awarded to the league’s top rookie. Jonathan Huberdeau of the Florida Panthers took home the Calder. Sergei Bobrovsky of the Columbus Blue Jackets claimed the Vezina Trophy for the league’s top goaltender. Ray Emery received a first-place vote and Corey Crawford received none for the Vezina, which is voted upon by NHL general managers.

[RELATED: Toews deflects Selke credit to his teammates]

Alex Ovechkin won the Hart Trophy for the third time in his career. Jonathan Toews finished fourth in the voting and Patrick Kane placed sixth.

P.K. Subban of Montreal won the Norris Trophy for best defenseman. The Blackhawks’ Duncan Keith, who won the Norris for the 2009-10 season, finished sixth in this year’s voting.